Our Supporters

LAMDA has been fuelling the dramatic arts industry in the UK and beyond for over 150 years – teaching the craft, nurturing talent and igniting imaginations across the globe.​​​​​

We could not continue this work without the generosity of our supporters. Our thanks go to:

Corporate supporters

Audible UK
Nick Hern Books
Richard Martin Lighting
Anna Valley

Project supporters

Alfred Reinhold Foundation
Audible UK 
Backstage Trust
The Carne Trust 
The Commercial Education Trust 
Rodney Cottier 
The Esmée Fairbairn Foundation 
Garfield Weston Foundation 
The Garrick Charitable Trust
The Genesis Foundation 
Zyna Goldy 
Joyce Hytner  
John Lyon’s Charity 
Mr Li Shifeng
Marina Kleinwort Charitable Trust 
Nick Hern Books  
Old Possum’s Practical Trust 
The Overstall Charitable Trust 
The Spencer Wills Trust  
Stavros Niarchos Foundation  
Weston Jerwood Creative Bursaries 2020-22  
The Woodward Charitable Trust 
a​​​​​nd those who wish to remain anonymous

Scholarship & bursary supporters

The American Friends of the London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art (AFLAMDA) 
The Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation 
Audible UK 
Benedict Cumberbatch CBE
The Boris Karloff Charitable Foundation 
The Brewer Memorial Trust 
Philip Carne MBE & Christine Carne
The Clothworkers’ Foundation
Croucher Hong Kong Charitable Trust
The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
The Elizabeth May Florence Mills Fund 
The Ellen Terry Fellowship Trust 
Enterprise Arts Trust 
The Fulbright – John Wood LAMDA Award 
The Garrick Club (David Garrick Scholarship Programme)
ITV Studios - The Tony Warren Bursary
Dame Janet Suzman DBE 
John and Amelia Winter
The John Gore Foundation 
The Lennox Hannay Charitable Trust 
The Leverhulme Trust 
The Lionel Bart Foundation
Maiken & Soren Vestergaard-Poulsen 
The MLDauray Arts Initiative*
The late Isobel Monk
National Youth Arts Trust 
New Name Entertainment
The Overstall Charitable Trust 
Patrick Kanda
The Paula Swift Fund
The late Peter Stuart Woods
The Portal Trust
The Royal Victoria Hall Foundation – Lilian Baylis Awards 
The Sir John Gielgud Charitable Trust  
The SOLT Laurence Olivier Bursary Awards
The South Square Trust 
The Stanley Picker Trust 
David Suchet CBE & Sheila Suchet 
The Zoë Dominic Fund 

Chairman's Circle Patrons

Shamez Alibhai
Philip Carne MBE & Christine Carne
Tom Chandos
Katie Channon
Emmanuel and Brigitta Davidson
Maggi Hambling
Marina Kleinwort
Roshan Seth
Kevin and Anne Overstall

Director's Circle Patrons

Olga Basirov
Clyde Cooper
Louise Coubrough and Robert Dalziel
Hugo Eddis
Rebecca Feng
Nigel Gregory
Karyl Nairn
John Lloyd Morgan
Georgia Oetker
Cynthia Philips
Oliver Prenn
Corinne Rooney
Peter Thomas and Damien Fletcher
Shauna Salomon
Mark Schnebli
Yang Song
Yuko and Jeff Thomas
Ted Wilson


Kenneth Archer
Jonathan and Bryony Cohen
David Feldshuh
Elizabeth Griffith
Alan and Ros Haigh
John Krumins


Matt Applewhite
Derek James Ashby
Charles Barton
Edmund Cohen
Emma Cole
Dan Fenton
Timothy Fosberry
Richard and Claudia Moore
David Milne QC
Christopher Road
Lawrence Wallace
Mary Wetherell
Jane Williams
Richard Wooderson

Redevelopment campaign supporters 

The Monument Trust

The late Jeremy Angliss & Leslie Heritage
Philip Carne MBE & Christine Carne
Emmanuel & Brigitta Davidson
Garfield Weston Foundation
Roshan Seth OBE

The Foyle Foundation
The David Ross Foundation
The Marina Kleinwort Trust
The Overstall Charitable Trust
Stavros Niarchos Foundation
The Woodward Charitable Trust

The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation*
The late Robert Hudson
John Lyon’s Charity
Panasonic UK Ltd
Sir Howard Panter & Rosemary Squire OBE
Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement
The Wolfson Foundation

The American Friends of the London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art (LAMDA), Inc.
The Badenoch Trust
Paul Arthur Gismondi
The Headley Trust
The Kirby Laing Foundation
The Loveday Charitable Trust
The MLDauray Arts Initiative*
The late Ann Money-Coutts
The Hon Michael Samuel
The late Derek John Walls
Wates Foundation
The William and Katherine Longman Charitable Trust

The 29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
The Bedford Estates
The Behrens Foundation
Jim Broadbent
Hugh Bullock
Henry & Katie Channon
Jonathan Cohen
Endemol Shine UK
Fenwick Ltd
Patricia Hodge
Nicholas Hytner
Željko Ivanek*
Nigel & Caroline Keen
Victoria Legge-Bourke
John & Mary Lithgow
The Mackintosh Foundation
Mischief Theatre
Robert Noble
Oliver & Helen Prenn
Joanna Read
Luke Rittner
Harold Sanditen & Thanasis Kalantzis*
Dame Maggie Smith
The Spencer Wills Trust
Sue Stapely
David Suchet CBE & Sheila Suchet 
Dame Janet Suzman
Timothy West CBE

Our thanks also go to our Take Your Seat, Chairman’s Room and other Act Now!
supporters, all of our Friend members and those who wish to remain anonymous.

*Generously supports our work through The American Friends of the London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art (LAMDA), Inc.

Note to students: if you intend to make independent applications for funding, please do not contact any of the supporters listed here, as they choose to support our students through LAMDA.