Toby Clarke's


Toby Clarke

Gbolahan Obisesan

The Sainsbury Theatre

Download Cast Sheet

View Relaxed Performance Guide

Friday 1 December at 7:30pm
Monday 4 December at 7:30pm
Tuesday 5 December at 2pm*
Wednesday 6 December at 7:30pm
Thursday 7 December at 2pm

The running time is 2 hours 15 mins including an interval.

*This will be a relaxed performance. Find out more.

Book now

About the show

REP follows nine young offenders from different London boroughs who are thrown together into a Community Theatre project as part of their Youth Rehabilitation Orders. Kimberly, a middle-class Theatre Director, must gain their trust and help but mostly learn from them in order to succeed.

REP explores the importance of community and creative engagement amongst young people and aims to shed light on the importance of creative engagement in the youth rehabilitation system. The new play is about perception, privilege, and potential.

Originally devised by Theatre Peckham Rep Company 2019.

This is an amateur production.

Gbolahan Obisesan is a writer and director. His plays include: Mad About the Boy (Edinburgh Fringe, 2011; UK tour 2012) and a stage adaptation of Chigozie Obioma's novel The Fishermen (HOME, Manchester & UK tour, 2018).

He won the 2009 Jerwood Directors' Award at the Young Vic, and was the Young Vic Genesis Fellow for 2015.

He became Artistic Director of Brixton House (formerly Ovalhouse) in 2020.

Toby is a Director, Writer and Acting Coach for Stage and Screen. His Stage work has been nominated for an Olivier and Offie Awards and he has previously worked with HBO, Netflix, Channel 4 and The BBC. 

Contains strong language, use of transphobic slur, on-stage depiction of violence, and discrimination. 


Booking is now open. Once you have booked a ticket, you will receive an email confirmation. Read up on our latest audience guidelines here.

Members of the industry: secure your complimentary seat by emailing the Box Office​​​ on [email protected]

Pricing and concessions 

Tickets cost £14, but we have £7 concessions tickets available to Hammersmith & Fulham residents, schools, students, or people who are over 65, under 18 or are on Job Seeker's Allowance. You'll just need to provide proof of your eligibility when you collect your tickets at the Box Office. We offer a complimentary ticket for carers, to book please call the box office on 020 8834 0500. If you belong to our Pathways Programme or work with any of our Pathways Partners you are entitled to complimentary tickets. Please contact the box office to book.


If you have any additional requirements, you would like us to be aware of, please contact box office on 020 8834 0500. 

Booking your tickets 

Book your tickets online or by calling our box office on 020 8834 0500. 

Industry booking 

If you're a member of the industry, please email [email protected] to book your tickets. 

Ticket collection for in-person tickets

There is no need to collect tickets. You will be ticked off an attendance list on arrival. 


Unfortunately, all tickets are non-refundable.

Creative Team

* LAMDA staff member or visiting artist

Gbolahan Obisesan*

Mike Lees*

Lighting Designer
Abhinav Mishra

Sound Designer
Poppy Morley

Fight Director
Sam Behan*

Voice Director
Gurkiran Kaur*
Francoise Walot*

Movement Director
Ingrid Mackinnon*

Associate Movement Director
Rhys Dennis*

Costume Supervisor
Caitlyn Keaney*

Wardrobe Assistant
Daniella BG*


Henry-Hilson Agbangbe

Ryn Alleyne

Roman Asde

Sam Bampoe-Parry 

Erik (The Assistant)
Shak Benjamin

Elle Davies 

Alex Farrell

Esther Ming Li

Crystal Marshall    

Terrence (Tempa) 
Kyle Ndukuba

Kimberly (The Leader)
Madeleine Paulson 

Alan (The Technical Manager)
Wesley Ruthven 

Evan Klein
Harry Pritchard
Daniel Quinn-Toye

Production Team

Company Stage Manager
Lily O’Connor 

Deputy Stage Manager
Ronan McKenna 

Assistant Stage Managers
Chloe Wood

Production Manager
Jennifer Garland

Chief LX
Jacob Eckardt 

Deputy LX / Programmer
James Imber

Production Sound Engineer
Ash Orhan-Pennell 

Production Carpenter
Jasmin Meara-Wall

Lighting Crew
Poppy Gillman
Megan Parker
Sonia Wlodarczyk-Sroka
Cameron Mackenzie
Amelia Thorpe

Sound Assistants
Jay Yee Kuen Cheung
James Knight
Heather Trevelyan
Velia De Nicola
Annabel Smeaton

Construction Crew
Abigail Brophy
Patrick McAneny
Ace Turner
Olly Griffiths
Danielle Small